Amazing quotes

Escape to Reality

Joseph_PrinceA little game I sometimes play is I switch over to the local Christian TV channel and see how long it takes for the preacher of the moment to mix law with grace. It’s not a game I enjoy! The more I appreciate the significance of Jesus’ sacrifice, the more sensitive I become to those who try and tell me it was not sufficient, that I need to do stuff to stay forgiven/holy/righteous. Nothing makes my blood boil faster.

Anyway, a few months ago my wife and I were playing this game and we came across Joseph Prince, a Singaporean preacher of grace. What a breath of fresh air is this man! Don’t be deterred by his accent or style, if that’s not your thing, and miss the substance of what he preaches. He is a giant in the world of TV preachers and we watch him every night. Here…

Vezi articol original 1,073 de cuvinte mai mult